Structure and governance

EUROPEN is an international non-profit organisation (aisbl) registered under Belgian law with headquarters in Brussels.

The association is governed by a General Assembly comprised of all corporate and national organisation members. The General Assembly elects a Board of Directors which appoints a Secretary General responsible for administering the EUROPEN Secretariat. The General Assembly meets at least once a year, adopts an annual plan of activity and sets membership fees from which EUROPEN finances its activities.

Committees, working groups and task forces, drawn both from members and (where appropriate) outside resources, are established as necessary and meet as often as required to deal with specific issues.

Board of Directors

Hans van Bochove Chairman

Hans van Bochove

Coca-Cola Company
Sabine von Wiren Lehr Vice Chair

Sabine von Wiren Lehr

Tetra Pak
Colin Yates Vice Chair

Colin Yates

Christian Detrois Committee Member

Christian Detrois

Thomas Gauthier-Lafaye Committee Member

Thomas Gauthier-Lafaye

Gloria Gabellini Committee Member

Gloria Gabellini

Dennis Kredler Committee Member

Dennis Kredler

Dow Europe
Thor Tummers Committee Member

Thor Tummers

Andrei Nahkala Committee Member

Andrei Nahkala

Simon Francis Webb Committee Member

Simon Francis Webb

Procter & Gamble